Neighborhood Networking

March 2018 is Bring a Friend Month! Neighborhood Networking Breakfast attendees are encouraged to bring a friend in March. Whether it’s an old friend or a new acquaintance, reach out and invite another woman lawyer who could benefit from GAWL.

GAWL hosts several neighborhood networking breakfasts, lunches, and happy hours (affectionately known as our NNBs, NNLs, and NNHHs) throughout the Atlanta metropolitan area. Attendees include law students, law professors, in-house counsel, private practitioners, government attorneys, and judges. Topics under discussion range from tips on how to start and run your own practice to tips on how to breast-feed during trial. 

Whether you live in Atlanta, Buckhead, Decatur, North Fulton, Cobb, or Perimeter -- GAWL has a networking opportunity near you! We are also always interested in establishing new NNBs, NNLs, and NNHHs. So please let us know if you would like to organize one in your neighborhood. 

 

Buckhead NNB (4th Tuesday)

Panera Bread
Powers Ferry Square

3714 Roswell Road

Atlanta, Georgia 30342

8:00 AM 

Contact:

Lisa M. Szafranic 
Martenson, Hasbrouck & Simon LLP 
lmszafranic@martensonlaw.com 


Cobb/Cumberland NNB (2nd Tuesday) 
Another Broken Egg 
4300 Paces Ferry Rd., Suite 150 
Atlanta, GA 30339 
8:00 AM 

Contact: 

Lorrie Thomason 
US Legal Support
lthomason@uslegalsupport.com


Druid Hills NNB (2nd Tuesday) 
Panera Bread 
2311 N. Druid Hills Rd. 
Atlanta, GA 30329 
7:45 AM 

Contact: 

Alexa Kwartin  
Kwartin & Levine, LLP
alexa@kwartinlevine.com


Decatur NNB (3rd Tuesday) 
Highland Bakery

319 W Ponce de Leon Avenue
Decatur, GA 30030 
7:30 AM 

Contact: 
Anne Koch 
The Koch Law Firm, LLC
anne@kochimmigration.com 


East Cobb NNB (3rd Thursday) 
La Madeleine 
4101 Roswell Road, Suite 812 
Marietta, GA 30062 
7:30 AM 

Contact: 

Tara Riddle 
Riddle Law Group LLC 
tcr@riddle-lawgroup.com 

 

In Town NNB (1st Wednesday) 
MetroFresh 
931 Monroe Dr NE a106  
Atlanta, Georgia 30308  
7:30 AM 

Contact: 

Rachel Amin
U.S. Legal Support
ramin@uslegalsupport.com

 

North Fulton NNB (3rd Thursday)

Panera Bread 

6480 North Point Parkway 
Alpharetta, GA 
30022 7:45 AM 

Contacts: 
Helen Rice 
rice575@bellsouth.net 

Erin Fortney 
McKesson Technologies Inc. 
erinfortney@gmail.com

 

Perimeter NNB (4th Thursday) 

Corner Bakery

4585 Ashford Dunwoody Road
Dunwoody, GA 30346 
7:45 AM 

Contact: 

Meagan Landress

mlandress@ringlerassociates.com