Neighborhood Networking

March 2018 is Bring a Friend Month! Neighborhood Networking Breakfast attendees are encouraged to bring a friend in March. Whether it’s an old friend or a new acquaintance, reach out and invite another woman lawyer who could benefit from GAWL.

GAWL hosts several neighborhood networking breakfasts, lunches, and happy hours (affectionately known as our NNBs, NNLs, and NNHHs) throughout the Atlanta metropolitan area. Attendees include law students, law professors, in-house counsel, private practitioners, government attorneys, and judges. Topics under discussion range from tips on how to start and run your own practice to tips on how to breast-feed during trial. 

Whether you live in Atlanta, Buckhead, Decatur, North Fulton, Cobb, or Perimeter -- GAWL has a networking opportunity near you! We are also always interested in establishing new NNBs, NNLs, and NNHHs. So please let us know if you would like to organize one in your neighborhood. 

 

Buckhead NNB (4th Tuesday)

Panera Bread
Powers Ferry Square

3714 Roswell Road

Atlanta, Georgia 30342

8:00 AM 

Contact:

Lisa M. Szafranic 
Martenson, Hasbrouck & Simon LLP 
lmszafranic@martensonlaw.com 


Cobb/Cumberland NNB (Varies) 
Windy Hill Athletic Club 
135 Interstate North Parkway
Atlanta, GA 30339 
8:00 AM 

Contact: 

Lorrie Thomason 
US Legal Support
lthomason@uslegalsupport.com


Druid Hills NNB (2nd Tuesday) 
Panera Bread 
2311 N. Druid Hills Rd. 
Atlanta, GA 30329 
7:45 AM 

Contact: 

Alexa Kwartin  
Kwartin & Levine, LLP
alexa@kwartinlevine.com


Decatur NNB (3rd Tuesday) 
Highland Bakery

319 W Ponce de Leon Avenue
Decatur, GA 30030 
7:30 AM 

Contact: 
Anne Koch 
The Koch Law Firm, LLC
anne@kochimmigration.com 


East Cobb NNB (3rd Thursday) 

La Madeleine 
4101 Roswell Road, Suite 812 
Marietta, GA 30062 
7:45 AM 

Contact: 

Tara Riddle 
Atlanta Legal Aid
tcriddle@atlantalegalaid.org

 

North Fulton NNB (3rd Thursday)

Corner Bakery Cafe

10920 Haynes Bridge Road

Alpharetta, GA 30022
7:45 AM 

Contacts: 


Helen Rice 
rice575@bellsouth.net 

Erin Fortney 
FiServ

erin.fortney@fiserv.com

 

Perimeter NNB (4th Thursday) 

Corner Bakery

4585 Ashford Dunwoody Road
Dunwoody, GA 30346 
7:45 AM 

Contact: 

Meagan Landress

mlandress@ringlerassociates.com