Ruth and Ruby Crawford Endowment Fund

The Georgia Association for Women Lawyers Foundation named its Endowment in honor of two women who were true pioneers in law and instrumental in the history of the Georgia Association for Women Lawyers. The Ruth and Ruby Crawford Endowment to benefit the GAWL Foundation will carry on the legacy of these two amazing women. Contributions to the Ruth and Ruby Crawford Endowment will lead to additional and sustained funding for scholarships for deserving female law students in Georgia as well as grants to other charitable organizations throughout the state. The GAWL Foundation is honored to name its Endowment fund after Ruth and Ruby Crawford. 


The purpose of the Ruth and Ruby Crawford Endowment is to provide long-term support for the Foundation and its mission, including: (1) encouraging women's legal education by funding scholarships for deserving female law students; and (2) encouraging philanthropy by women attorneys in Georgia by making direct donations to other non-profit organizations with whom we then strive to partner with to provide community service opportunities to our membership. 


Having created the Endowment in 2006, we are now determined to grow the Endowment at an ever increasing rate so as to provide the resources for even greater influence of the GAWL Foundation in the future. 


GAWL members and friends can now help grow the GAWL Foundation’s Ruth and Ruby Crawford Endowment by participating in (1) the Kroger Community Rewards Program and (2) AmazonSmile. With each qualifying purchase you make through these wonderful programs, a portion of your purchase will go to the Endowment. Visit the I Shop for the GAWL Foundation page for more info. 


Donations by check should be made payable to "GAWL Foundation" and mailed to 

GAWL Foundation, P.O. Box 79308, Atlanta, GA 30357

Founding Trailblazers

Kimberly Childs 

Rebecca Cummings 

Laurie Dugoniths 

Mary Galardi 

Joy Gorney 

Anne Jarrell 

Amy Kolczak 

Cheryl Legare 

Sandy Malkin 

Gwyn Newsom 

Jill Pryor 

Shayna Steinfeld 

Christian Torgrimson 

Sara Turnipseed 

Jessica Wood