Neighborhood Networking

GAWL hosts several neighborhood networking breakfasts, lunches, and happy hours (affectionately known as our NNBs, NNLs, and NNHHs) throughout the Atlanta metropolitan area. Attendees include law students, law professors, in-house counsel, private practitioners, government attorneys, and judges. Topics under discussion range from tips on how to start and run your own practice to tips on how to breast-feed during trial. 

Whether you live in Atlanta, Buckhead, Decatur, North Fulton, Cobb, or Perimeter -- GAWL has a networking opportunity near you! We are also always interested in establishing new NNBs, NNLs, and NNHHs. So please let us know if you would like to organize one in your neighborhood. 

 

Buckhead NNB (4th Tuesday)
Caribou Coffee3261 Peachtree Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30305
8:00 AM 

Contact:

Lisa M. Szafranic 
Martenson, Hasbrouck & Simon LLP 
lmszafranic@martensonlaw.com 


Cobb/Cumberland NNB (2nd Tuesday) 
Another Broken Egg 
4300 Paces Ferry Rd., Suite 150 
Atlanta, GA 30339 
8:00 AM 

Contact: 
Valentia Alleyne 
The Alleyne Law Firm, LLC 
valentia@alleynelaw.com 


Druid Hills NNB (2nd Tuesday) 
Panera Bread 
2311 N. Druid Hills Rd. 
Atlanta, GA 30329 
7:45 AM 

Contact: 
Alexa Kwartin  
Kwartin, Levine & Marlow, LLP
Alexa@klmlegal.com


Decatur NNB (3rd Tuesday) 
Highland Bakery319 W Ponce de Leon Avenue
Decatur, GA 30030 
7:30 AM 

Contacts: 

Kristi Stahnke McGregor
Milberg, LLP
kmcgregor@milberg.com

Anne Koch
The Koch Law Firm, LLC
anne@kochimmigration.com 


East Cobb NNB (3rd Thursday) 
La Madeleine 
4101 Roswell Road, Suite 812 
Marietta, GA 30062 
7:30 AM 

Contacts: 
Tara Riddle 
Riddle Law Group LLC 
tcr@riddle-lawgroup.com 

Laurie Rashidi  
Legal Aid of Cobb County
lrashidi-yazd@atlantalegalaid.org

 

In Town NNB (1st Wednesday) 
Highland Bakery (Old Fourth Ward) 
655 Highland Avenue NE  Suite #10  
Atlanta, Georgia 30312  
7:30 AM 

Contact: 
Margaret Ruthenberg-Marshall 
The Ruthenberg-Marshall Law Firm 
ruthmarlawfirm@gmail.com

 

Midtown Happy Hour (2nd Tuesday)
Gordon Biersch Midtown
848 Peachtree Street, NE
Atlanta GA 30308
6:30 PM

Contacts: 
Jaime Duguay 
Kouffman, Levine & Grenier, LLP
jduguay@klglawpractice.com 

Rachel Ruskin 
RuskinESQ, LLC
Rachel@RuskinESQ.com

 

North Fulton NNB (3rd Thursday) 
Panera Bread 
6480 North Point Parkway 
Alpharetta, GA 
30022 7:45 AM 

Contacts: 
Helen Rice 
rice575@bellsouth.net 

Erin Fortney 
McKesson Technologies Inc. 
erinfortney@gmail.com

 

Perimeter NNB (4th Thursday) 

Corner Bakery

4585 Ashford Dunwoody Road
Dunwoody, GA 30346 
7:45 AM 

Contact: 


Meagan Landress

mlandress@randrfp.com